Terry Pratchett: A Tribute #RIPTerryPratchett #SFF #fantasy

POTL: All Things Books, Reading and Publishing

TP death

I was saddened to hear of the passing of Sir Terry Pratchett. He was one of my favorite authors of all time. I was first introduced to Terry Pratchett at school. Our English class was studying fantasy and The Color of Magic was one of the books I could read as part of the assignment.

TP color of magic

Let me be frank. I never knew a book could make me laugh so hard in my whole life. I loved it is an understatement. Terry Pratchett became my escape from a miserable existence ( I was thirteen). I went immediately to the library and checked out as many Terry Pratchett novels I could get my hands on.

I never knew anyone was allowed to write in such an irreverent fashion and I LOVED it!

My favorite book of all time was one where he teamed up with Neil Gaiman, Good Omens.

Good omens

I can’t…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

